solokillo.blogg.se

Kontakt 5 player limitations
Kontakt 5 player limitations















Some may prefer the NI pianos, they sure do sound great IMO, so I do give them the occasional tickle. I thought I might end up using them more, but I don't much at all.Īs for the pianos I am happy, for example, for the NI pianos, when everything is considered, how they feel to play as much as the sound, on my Casio at least, it's all a trade off, then overall, for me, pianoteq and Ivory american D have still to be knocked off their pedestal as my daily praccy tools, they are my goto pianos, but then I have also used them longest, so familiarity in how they respond/sound may bring a bias.

KONTAKT 5 PLAYER LIMITATIONS FULL

You do actually get quite a bit of stuff in the kontakt factory library too that are cut down versions of what VSL ships, amongst many others, there are some very interesting instruments in there that come with kontakt full as well.ĩ5% of the time I just play the piano anyway, it's what I love I discovered, with the synths and other things being the occasional side distraction. Not that you couldn't do those things through kontakt, but I tried some of both and actually prefer the cubase stuff for myself in the end.īesides that, personally a lot of the stuff in komplete I would never use probably, so that is something to consider when you buy something like that. I like the way they integrate with cubase as they are steinberg products too, multiple splits and stuff, multiple layers, etc, it' all vary easy to do and setup in cubase. To date I never bought another piano or any piano that uses full kontakt, besides ravenscroft which is not kontakt, which I like and dislike in different areas, that was the last one.Īs for the synths, you could go anyway which way, there are so many these days. That said, I bought kontakt full and the piano in a bundle way back when the various deals came along but rarely used them, then I had a voucher as well to take even more off. Ni komplete is great bundle value wise I think, you can evaluate some of the synths in demo mode too in the free player if you want, and reaktor to get a taste of what komplete offers.















Kontakt 5 player limitations